Authors and contributors

The following people have contributed code to Sumatra. The institutional affiliations are those at the times of the contributions, and may not be the current affiliation of a contributor.

  • Andrew Davison [1]
  • Dmitry Samarkanov [2]
  • Bartosz Telenczuk [1, 3]
  • Michele Mattioni [4]
  • Eilif Muller [5]
  • Konrad Hinsen [6]
  • Stephan Gabler [7]
  • Takafumi Arakaki [8]
  • Yoav Ram
  • Tristan Webb [9]
  • Maximilian Albert [10]
  • Daniel Wheeler [11]
  • Tim Joseph Dumol
  • Julia Evans
  • Jaime Ashander[12]
  • Tim Tröndle [13]
  • Sebastian Spreizer [14]
  1. Unité de Neuroscience, Information et Complexité, CNRS UPR 3293, Gif-sur-Yvette, France
  2. Ecole Centrale de Lille, Lille, France
  3. Institute for Theoretical Biology, Humboldt University zu Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  4. European Bioinformatics Institute, Hinxton, UK
  5. Blue Brain Project, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
  6. Centre de biophysique moléculaire, CNRS UPR 4301, Orléans, France
  7. Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Berlin, Germany
  8. Laboratoire de Neurophysique et Physiologie, CNRS UMR 8119, Université Paris Descartes, Paris, France
  9. Warwick University, UK
  10. University of Southampton, UK
  11. National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA
  12. University of California–Davis, USA
  13. Younicos AG, Berlin, Germany
  14. Bernstein Center Freiburg, University of Freiburg, Freiburg, Germany

If we’ve somehow missed you off the list I’m very sorry - please let us know.

Many thanks also go to everyone who has reported bugs on the issue tracker.


Sumatra is freely available under the BSD 2-clause license.